Helpful ReplyHot!VEGANS

Page: < 12345.. > >> Showing page 2 of 8
Author
LittleJoshu
  • Total Posts : 686
RE: VEGANS 2011/05/09 15:10:25 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: jwalka

Alot of veggies I've met try to argue that its is better for your diet to not eat meat. Bollox is it

Well actually its pretty much accepted now that there is a massive correlation between red meat consumption and massively raised risks of cancers.

Personally I don't eat red meat much - but mainly because Im a student so its pretty expensive, I'll eat good quality meat when its there though.

BsA
  • Total Posts : 68
RE: VEGANS 2011/05/09 15:12:05 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: LittleJoshu

Alot of veggies I've met try to argue that its is better for your diet to not eat meat. Bollox is it

Well actually its pretty much accepted now that there is a massive correlation between red meat consumption and massively raised risks of cancers.

Personally I don't eat red meat much - but mainly because Im a student so its pretty expensive, I'll eat good quality meat when its there though.

And it can take 3 to 5 days for a piece of red meat to be digested in the human gut. Nice. (not preaching, just stating a fact)
Autograff
  • Total Posts : 11756
RE: VEGANS 2011/05/09 15:54:04 (permalink)
Vegans should be head-butted so hard they burst a la Scott Pilgrim .
Nearly 50 FFS
  • Total Posts : 15210
RE: VEGANS 2011/05/09 16:12:33 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: Marley608

ORIGINAL: _binar_

If I'm questioned on it - and then give my reasons, I get accused of preaching too.

I choose to be one, end of story - it's no-one else's business any more than the brand of loo roll I use.

What are your reasons for being one?

@ BsA - Vegan's can be cool or also complete cocks, your eating habits are nothing to do with that
Joey Gunz
  • Total Posts : 15770
RE: VEGANS 2011/05/09 16:12:59 (permalink)
ORIGINAL: BsA

ORIGINAL: LittleJoshu